有时,当您在 Tor 浏览器上使用 Gmail 时,谷歌会弹出一个提示窗口,提醒您您的账户有可能被盗用了。 这个提示窗口列出了一系列近期在世界范围内被用于登录您的账户的 IP 地址和地点

总的来说,这是一个错误的警报:由于您使用了 Tor 的服务,谷歌会看见多个来自不同地点的登录,所以它希望确认是真正的账号持有者在登录这个账户。

虽然这可能是使用 Tor 的服务带来的意外影响,但这并不意味着您可以彻底忽视这些警告。 这有可能是一个误报,也有可能是真的有人盗取了您的谷歌cookie,从而获取了您的账户。

通过直接操控您的计算机,或者监视您的网络通讯,都可以盗取您的cookie。 理论上来说,只有直接在您的电脑上操作,才有可能使您的系统陷入危险,因为毕竟 Gmail 和类似的服务应该只会通过 SSL 协议来传送cookie。 在现实中,唉,其实要远比这个来的复杂得多

而且如果有人真的盗取了您的谷歌cookie,他们也可能在一些奇怪的地方登录(当然也有可能不是)。所以总而言之,既然您在使用 Tor 浏览器,那么谷歌的安全措施就对您不是那么有用了,因为它经常误报。您不得不使用其他的方式来保障账户安全,比如看看您的账户是否出现异常,或者您是否的确在时间戳显示的时间里登入了您的帐户。

最近,Gmail 的用户可以在他们的账户上开 两步验证来增添一层安全保障。

Sometimes, after you've used Gmail over Tor, Google presents a pop-up notification that your account may have been compromised. The notification window lists a series of IP addresses and locations throughout the world recently used to access your account.

In general, this is a false alarm: Google saw a bunch of logins from different places, as a result of running the service via Tor, and decided it was a good idea to confirm the account was being accessed by its rightful owner.

Even though this may be a byproduct of using the service via Tor, that doesn't mean you can entirely ignore the warning. It is probably a false positive, but it might not be since it is possible for someone to hijack your Google cookie.

Cookie hijacking is possible by either physical access to your computer or by watching your network traffic. In theory, only physical access should compromise your system because Gmail and similar services should only send the cookie over an SSL link. In practice, alas, it's way more complex than that.

And if somebody did steal your google cookie, they might end up logging in from unusual places (though of course they also might not). So the summary is that since you're using Tor Browser, this security measure that Google uses isn't so useful for you, because it's full of false positives. You'll have to use other approaches, like seeing if anything looks weird on the account, or looking at the timestamps for recent logins and wondering if you actually logged in at those times.

More recently, Gmail users can turn on 2-Step Verification on their accounts to add an extra layer of security.